Another Week

Another week has gone by with minimal blogging. From the bottom of my heart I apologize. I believe I’m officially going through a dry spell, which will hopefully not be too extensive… but no promises.

Work has gotten a little better, but we’re still very busy. We are very short staffed for how busy we are right now and although we are hiring 8 new people, it’s going to take a while before they can help out with the busyness because they will need training. Which takes a longggg time.

I had the hiccups last night at work while I was poking… if you’ve ever been around me when I have the hiccups, you know that they very closely mimic convulsions. I think I held my breath for the whole 2 minutes it took me to spike the donor’s solutions and put the cuff on her arm and scrub her arm with iodine (and try my best to control my convulsive hiccups so I didn’t accidentally paint her sweater with iodine).  To no avail. The hiccups would not go away and I was praying she couldn’t tell. I made sure to poke her in between hiccups though. *whew*

Did you ever hear that story about the girl who had the hiccups for a year?! I don’t know if it’s true or not, but honestly… how could you endure hiccups for a year? I would have a serious mental breakdown. And the rest of my house would probably be broken down too in my alternating fits of convulsive hiccups and thrashing frustration that they wouldn’t go away.

No word on the house.

I am really liking these homemade aprons that are popping up on etsy.com and in cute little boutiques around here. One of my friends just received a super cute owl-print apron from a friend of hers who made it herself! I was so jealous I wanted to steal it from her! But it’s so unique I know she would see it in my apartment and recognize it as hers.

So I guess I will maybe just *cough* get my own for Christmas *cough* maybe… Here are a few I am admiring…

Apron #1: Click HERE

Apron #2: Click HERE

Apron #3: Click HERE

Apron #4: Click HERE

Apron #5: Click HERE

This last one is almost too cute to be an apron… it really should be a sundress. All of them really would make cute sundresses. *sigh*

Let’s take a poll, shall we?

What’s on your Christmas list??? I really mean it, people. I need ideas for my family (and from my family too! *hint-hint*).

Posted on November 17, 2010, in Life Updates, Recommendations, Work and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cute aprons! I wish I could sew… I would just make you one. 🙂

  2. I think I probably would notice 🙂 but here’s her website if you want your very own
    Ohsewwhimsy.blogspot.com
    She’s going to start an etsy shop, but I don’t think it’s up yet

Leave a comment